So a user (who will remain *cough*reailitybites*coughs*)spams many a community, and
weepingcock twice, with gigantic font proclaiming 'MAN SLASH IS BAD'. Which my, and quite a few other people, wanted to punctuate as "Man, Slash is bad" and take it as a commentary on Guns and Roses. Anyway. It's since been deleted (with all of the 'counter-trolling' of explicit man-on-man pictures) but not before I peeked at the user's journal.
One entry is a list of fics not to read, and the reason given. Some are reasonable, and things you'd probably want to know before you started to read - non-consensual, incest, ephebophilia (which I had to look up, thank you Wikipedia!), things I really don't want to read. But nestled among those are these sterling reasons ("BY EACH FIC WHAT IT SUPPORTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" ) not to read a fic:
And my absolute favorite:
SPARKLE
(Which is actually the name of the fic - yes, I peeked at that one, though most I'm afraid to - and it has NOTHING to do with Twilight. Go figure.)
The best part? They promise us 'MORE TO COME'. I can't wait.
One entry is a list of fics not to read, and the reason given. Some are reasonable, and things you'd probably want to know before you started to read - non-consensual, incest, ephebophilia (which I had to look up, thank you Wikipedia!), things I really don't want to read. But nestled among those are these sterling reasons ("BY EACH FIC WHAT IT SUPPORTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" ) not to read a fic:
- Shit writer
- Blackmail or blackmale lol (oh so funny, you!)
- Shitty
- Murder (I don't know if they mean snuff, but I read a ton of stories with murder in them... it's, like, a whole genre...)
- Use (I... don't know?)
- cray cray (perhaps their z key doesn't work? or it's about crayfish love?)
- Stallion mentality (isn't that all men?)
- Disfunction {sic} (well, there goes half of Oprah's book club...)
- Drunk sexing (...)
- DURRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!! (uh, okay)
- HURP DURP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (someone should have their exclamation key privilidges revoked)
- DUUUUUUUUUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! (aren't you glad I spared you the all-caps until now?)
- Lies (tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies...)
- Evil
- Remiss (I... have no idea)
And my absolute favorite:
SPARKLE
(Which is actually the name of the fic - yes, I peeked at that one, though most I'm afraid to - and it has NOTHING to do with Twilight. Go figure.)
The best part? They promise us 'MORE TO COME'. I can't wait.
no subject
http://www.journalfen.net/community/clairvoyantwank/470637.html
I'll keep checking Fandom Wank to see if it blossoms into a full-blown shit storm. XD
P.S. Slash is cool. I like his hat.
no subject
I need to make a mini tophat for a belly dancing costume.
no subject
Use = drug use? I dunno. But still.
cray cray.... ooookay.
isn't that all men? Amen, sister.
Disfunction ... fine, take the fun out of things.
Drunk sexing... oh, come on, now you're really taking the fun out of things.
CAPS ... thank God you have mercy on our souls, or at least our eyes.
Lies. Shit, does this person not have any fun at all? Lies make fic interesting!
So does Evil, for that matter. Srsly.
Sparkle, huh? And no Twilight? How weird is that...
no subject
no subject
... Damn, there's that double standard again. I just can't get away from it no matter how hard I try.
no subject
no subject
You know, I get it if you don't want to read it. I, personally, don't get much out of man/man, but neither do I get anything out of LOTS of other preferences (though, in some cases, I really hope most other people don't, either, because there's some *weird* shit out there). I just - and I know people don't understand this, evidently - don't read what I'm not interested in. It's not 'crap' because it's not what I like. I can appreciate something well-written (okay, I'm sure some of this isn't, but still) even if I don't love the subject matter.
But I forget, this is internet-land, where logic and reason have been forsaken. :/
no subject
no subject
*scratches head* And the difference is...?
no subject
On the whole, though, society does seem more okay with girl/girl, I don't know why. Boy are more allowed to play with themselves, though. I don't know why that, either.
no subject
Oh, that's easy. It's because men still rule the world, and they like girl/girl and playing with themselves.
no subject
That was TOTES the best part of weeping_cock in, like, FOREVER.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject