
If I was really going to do a good job, I'd go fix that yellow up at the top - I seem to have dropped a stitch. And that's funny, since the first time I pulled it out because I'd added one. But really, I'm heartily sick of this thing and just want to get it done. I mean, I still LOVE the idea, but I don't think the plan of execution was particularly good. I'm beginning to think the best though would be knit squares sewn together - it's easier to keep gauge and I think I could sew those together satisfactorily.
But I'm not going to think about it any more tonight, I'm too tired and any decisions would be made out of grumpiness.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
so i am now here with the proverbial hat in hand (though really it's a cat on the shoulder) to ask if i can snag that icon. and i'm eying the roaming gnome one, too. i loved your icons (the "grounding is for weenies" made me snicker for quite a while). i will credit, of course.
fwiw, considering i can't knit, purl, sew or anything else, i think the afghan is impressive.
no subject
You can take whatever icons you want, I don't need credit, but if'n you wanna, that's fine (it is weird when I see other people using my icons, 'cause it doesn't happen often and I'm like - 'wait, what, I didn't comment there...' Isn't it odd how much you equate people with their icons on the web? Recently I found someone using my 'rocket surgery' as their default icon! It was odd, but kinda cool).
Anyway, thanks for the compliment on the icons and the afghan!
no subject