I was about to say that I was so close to having my office clean (I still need to actually clean the carpet - but that means staying out of the room while it dries! - and I still have that ubiquitous box of 'crap that doesn't really have a place' and, yes, there is stuff stacked in the closet but in my defense that's because I don't have the storage up in there that I want, but there's floor! You can see floor!) but now I think I'll dedicate this post to the Royals.
So close to breaking that losing streak.
And yet, so far.
It was 8-3 (Royals winning) going into the 9th. They gave up 5 runs in the top of the ninth and 1 in the top of the 10th. Bottom of the 10th coming up, but really, we all know how this is going to end. [edit: and we were right - losing streak at 10 now!]
So close to breaking that losing streak.
And yet, so far.
It was 8-3 (Royals winning) going into the 9th. They gave up 5 runs in the top of the ninth and 1 in the top of the 10th. Bottom of the 10th coming up, but really, we all know how this is going to end. [edit: and we were right - losing streak at 10 now!]