I went and got a haircut! I survived the trauma of getting... um... a whole... uh... 1/2" cut off.
Honestly, I was willing to get more, but the lady said my hair was in really good shape and it didn't need that much, just a little to even up the worst of the wispy ends. So now I don't have to worry about it for another 17 months! ;)
Honestly, I was willing to get more, but the lady said my hair was in really good shape and it didn't need that much, just a little to even up the worst of the wispy ends. So now I don't have to worry about it for another 17 months! ;)
no subject
I keep telling you, one day you have to get a major dramatic hair chop, just for the experience. It's sooo much fun.
Just over a week until my giant hair goes! Woo!
no subject
<.<
>.>
That's drastic enough for me! And maybe when it gets even longer and I'm fed up with it I'll cut it to shoulder length in one fell swoop. How about that? :)
no subject
That all said, I don't know if I'll cut it that short this time myself. Depends of whether the hairdresser can do something short that will also be ridiculously low-maintenance (go laziness, go!).
But at the very least, a foot or so of hair is leaving my head. I already have a hot summer plus childbearing conspiring against me...I'm not gonna need the hair blanket as well.
no subject
no subject
no subject