(shamelessly adjusted in Photoshop because it's really a grey, dreary day)
I only feel somewhat sorry for them, though, since they are growing up through the sod I had put down last fall. Oh, that's right, you can't just bury plants if they're bulbs, they'll come back! And even though I dug up hundreds and hundreds (no, not an exaggeration!) it seems a missed a few dozen. And, of course, they keep multiplying. *le sigh* As soon as the weather warms up I guess I have to go out there and dig them up. :/
no subject
no subject
no subject
At least you know they're there now! And they'll be easier to take out that way.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I don't want to be cold no more!
no subject
Of course, in August, I'll be bitching about the heat, but that's August and this is now!
no subject
i know about the digging up thing... up here in nh we have this tiger lily invasion. digging them up is just about as effective as giving each one of them a condom.
srsly.
no subject
*snorffle*
Plant condoms.
*snicker*
no subject
want me to mail you a few??
srsly.
i dug them up out of my flowerbeds (and i use that term very LOOSELY) in the fall and was going to rehome them around the base of the barn... ('cause i do not have the heart to just throw them out. for every aggrivating ounce of annoyance they are, i just cannot abandon them... sigh.)
here is what they look like...
they are pretty hardy and are EVERYWHERE up here.
no subject
no subject
as of right now i still have two bloody feet of snow in some parts of my yard.
bah!