Okay, so I really did try to cut back on the coffee as part of my 'get in better shape' thingee. Which I'm sure will only last a week, anyway, until I redefine 'better shape' as 'round and pudgy' and 'pants when hauls said round and pudgy ass up a flight of stairs'. Because, after all, that is *technically* better than, say, amoebic-shaped (as it were).
Anyway, I was trying to cut back on the coffee. To, say, three or four 'cups' a day (defined as approx. 10 oz each). As opposed to a couple of, um, pots. At the same time I decided to start working out at lunch. Now, working out is supposed to give you energy. I have never, in my life, had this be true. Even if I work out regularly for months (which I have done before!) I never feel more energetic. Today I hit bottom, nodding off in the middle of working. As in, the pen in my hand marking something, and suddenly jerking awake. Made for some interesting red-lines. Anyway, back on the coffee bandwagon, in a vain attempt to keep awake. I think the getting up and walking around did more than the coffee, honestly. I then came home and sucked down two more cups, and am ready to nod off now. How can caffeine do nothing to keep me awake? Am I that immune to it?
But what really made me think I needed to cut back, and this is seriously TMI, but I do wonder if it happens to anyone else... is that when I piddle the bathroom smells like someone just brewed a pot of coffee. Seriously, that cannot be healthy. So... maybe a switch to tea? O.o
It's barely after 8 and I'm ready for bed. I took an hour-and-a-half long nap yesterday after work. I've even been going to sleep at a somewhat decent hour!
In other news, which of my 'stash' books should I read next?
[Poll #1134403]
Anyway, I was trying to cut back on the coffee. To, say, three or four 'cups' a day (defined as approx. 10 oz each). As opposed to a couple of, um, pots. At the same time I decided to start working out at lunch. Now, working out is supposed to give you energy. I have never, in my life, had this be true. Even if I work out regularly for months (which I have done before!) I never feel more energetic. Today I hit bottom, nodding off in the middle of working. As in, the pen in my hand marking something, and suddenly jerking awake. Made for some interesting red-lines. Anyway, back on the coffee bandwagon, in a vain attempt to keep awake. I think the getting up and walking around did more than the coffee, honestly. I then came home and sucked down two more cups, and am ready to nod off now. How can caffeine do nothing to keep me awake? Am I that immune to it?
But what really made me think I needed to cut back, and this is seriously TMI, but I do wonder if it happens to anyone else... is that when I piddle the bathroom smells like someone just brewed a pot of coffee. Seriously, that cannot be healthy. So... maybe a switch to tea? O.o
It's barely after 8 and I'm ready for bed. I took an hour-and-a-half long nap yesterday after work. I've even been going to sleep at a somewhat decent hour!
In other news, which of my 'stash' books should I read next?
[Poll #1134403]
no subject
Caffeine is good. Mmm.
no subject
no subject
I don't know if this helps, but I sometimes get the same effect drinking a bottle of vitamin water as with a cup of coffee (there's one with taurine in it). The reason I don't do it more often is that vitamin water costs money, while coffee is free at work.
no subject
I'm glad I'm not the only one, I just worry it can't be good for me. But I do remember a Brainiac where they were talking about stuff that makes your wee smell different, and they did use coffee as one example, so maybe it's fairly normal...
no subject
1: Go buy Hermit crab
2: Go to her lecture
3: Get on the question line
4: Proceed to offer said crab to her feeling that it would have a nice home what with all that sand in her vagina.
So yeah...
no subject
no subject
no subject
Exercising doesn't give you energy, huh? It always has for me. At the very least, I feel more awake, which is nice.
no subject
And, really, you'd unfriend me just for that? After all the redlines I've done for you? Not that I've ever read anything by her or, for all the complaining I've heard people on my f-list do, really even know who she is... Evidently 'not important' in my world, that's for sure. But still! I feel hurt. :(
Exercising make me ~*sleepy*~. Nothing follows a brisk walk better than a good nap. :)
no subject
no subject
I should threaten to un-friend anyone who likes Michael Moore! :P The world needs fewer extreme people and a lot more middle-of-the road people! Like, oh, ME! :D
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I drink diet soda, partly because I couldn't handle the amount of sugar that would come from me drinking regular soda (considering the amount I consume) and partly because I like the taste better. Regular soda is so thick and syrupy! It actually makes me thirstier!
no subject
That said, I think I will crack my Dominican coffee out soon. I can't resist that stuff. So good.
no subject
I've never had Dominican coffee. I had Ethiopian coffee once, it was very, very strong, if I recall correctly!