Yup, I'm getting old. It seems like every day I'm mildly confused as to what day it actually is. And it's not consistant, sometimes i think it's later in the week than it is, sometimes I think it's earlier. Today is a cruel day, because it feels like a Friday. So tomorrow will suck.
Except we're (supposed to be) getting our furniture delivered tomorrow! CD and book storage will be mine! Of course, this also means hauling all those books back downstairs, unpacking them, and sticking them on the shelves in some semblence of order... I guess I know what my weekend plans are! Mmmmmm, alphabetizing! Oh, right, and there's that football game on. I can't remember when I was less interested in a Superbowl. Can both teams lose? That would be nice.
The question of the day is: what should I do for lunch? If I stay in the office one more day I might go mad. MAD, I tell you!
Except we're (supposed to be) getting our furniture delivered tomorrow! CD and book storage will be mine! Of course, this also means hauling all those books back downstairs, unpacking them, and sticking them on the shelves in some semblence of order... I guess I know what my weekend plans are! Mmmmmm, alphabetizing! Oh, right, and there's that football game on. I can't remember when I was less interested in a Superbowl. Can both teams lose? That would be nice.
The question of the day is: what should I do for lunch? If I stay in the office one more day I might go mad. MAD, I tell you!
no subject
The answer is simple. It always has been ever since that day in front of the theatre with your parents. You'll never forget that day. Now you prowl the lunch hours from the roof tops, watching from above like a dark angel, a defender of those who fall victim to lunch thieves. Evil beware! For you shall swoop down from above and strike without mercy. Let all PB&Js, Ding-Dongs, garden salads, and company bar-b-ques be safe, for you...are Lunchlady!!
no subject
no subject
Wouldn't it be cool if the days got stuck, and it was permanently Saturday or Sunday? There are advantages and disadvantages to it being either; I'd probably go with Saturday, but I'm not overly picky. Either way, it'd rock. Maybe it could rotate between the two days.
Mmm, permanent weekend.
no subject
What's the worst is when you wake up panicked on a weekend day not realizing it's a weekend day, and freak about being late for work. Nothing starts a weekend off worse than that. Of course, then you just have to go back to sleep for a bit to make yourself feel better...
no subject
Yay alphabetizing. <3
no subject
People think I'm strange for that, but when you have that many books and CDs it's impossible to find anything unless there's some sort of order!
no subject
But hopefully I'll be rich and thus can afford to hire someone to tell me what day it is, LOL.
Nah, not strange. I can't wait until I have my own section of bookshelves that I can alphabetize. Mum just sticks them in there and I can't find anything.
no subject
Do something for lunch that you never do. Have an adventure!
no subject
I went bra shopping. It was, indeed, and adventure. I remember the days of being a 32A, then I was a 34B, and now I've fattened up to a 34C/36C (depending on the bra). Surprisingly, as much as I bemoaned my small chest when I was younger, it was nice not having to wear underwires and still being 'perky'.
no subject
I have never known the niceness of not having to wear underwire, or being particularly perky. I wear a 32F...or at least I did before I got pregnant. They'll only get bigger from here on out.
no subject
I'm torn between being jealous and feeling sympathetic. :)
no subject
no subject
Except I can remember jingles, theme songs, lyrics, quotes, and can still recite a poem they made me memorize in the fourth grade. So go figure.
no subject
no subject
no subject
My lunch was far less interesting - Ramen. Ummmm, yum... O.o
no subject
Patriots Fan By Default
BOTH TEAMS LOOSE?!
and here i was... going to make you an honorary New Englander and dub thee a one-time Patriots fan...
*grumble*
Re: Patriots Fan By Default
I am so not a Patriots fan. I really, really, really dislike them, actually.
*cringes more*
Re: Patriots Fan By Default
ok. ok. i get it. no patriots for you.... lol.
i get to do the superbowl thing with the fam on sunday. i'm in charge of bringing the salad.... as one cannot possibly burn a salad.
martha stuart i ain't.