I have 75 things out of my 101. I need some help coming up with the last 26 of them, and that's where you, dear f-list, come in. I have the usual goals of reading, NaNo, crafting, and home improvement - but I can't think of anything else! So help me! Help me come up with some goals - I know there's stuff out there I'm just not thinking of, probably a whole category of stuff I'm forgetting. So lay it on me. And the first suggestion of the first ten people automatically make it on the list! No matter how absurd (though this does not guarentee that I will do them, but you can thwart my success rate if you so choose!)
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Also, your first suggestion is awesome and a great way to pad my success rate (presumably), but I think you probably really want me to put your second one on the list!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I'm behind, I only have 25 down
Go to Teri's candle party tonight at 7pm
(alternate version)
Do something fun with Teri sometime.
Re: I'm behind, I only have 25 down
If you're forcing me to be social, I guess I can go. So pencil me in! But in return, I get to put 'go to a movie with Teri and mock her - in a friendly, kind way - for crying at odd times'. ;)
Re: I'm behind, I only have 25 down
And I'm going to add going to a movie with you and your soon-to-be-damp shoulder to my list.
Re: I'm behind, I only have 25 down
I also need to attend your knitting group so y'all can put my on the right path to, if not 'proper' knitting, at least 'can follow a pattern halfway decently' knitting.
no subject
MUHAHAHAHA. Mine is an evil laugh! Think of it as a personal challenge. :D
no subject
no subject
As for your hands, aw! maybe one day we could have a crafty evening, you crocheting, me trying to knit, and watching a movie or something :)
no subject
We can craft! I am trying SO HARD every time you post about your craft room not to jump up and down and say 'I'll totally come over and spend a day helping you decorate/organize it!' Because I'm weird that way (see: me painting Alysen's nursery).
no subject
Ha! I could use the help actually! But I need to get rid of the last bit of the home renovation stuff first - so I guess I need to get off my ass and finish putting down that flooring. *sigh* I wish I had money for tile.
no subject
Learn a new card game.
Sing outloud while grocery shopping.
Spend an entire day at home without clothes on.
Plan a surprise party for someone (for any reason).
no subject
Sadly, I can't spend a whole day naked because I do have to walk the dog. But I like the idea of some sort of naked challenge! If I get the dinig rooms drapes done I could bake naked, or something. You know, learn to love my lumpy little body and all that.
Good suggestions!
no subject
Since this is over 1001 days, what if you picked two dates (one in Spring, one in Autumn, or one/Summer and one/Winter) and take a photo of something specific (your backyard or basement or nightstand) on those two dates over the course of the 1001 days (so you'd have 2 dates each of the 3 years).
You could always be daring and walk the dog just in a trenchcoat ;)
What about keeping a dream journal?
Memorize a favorite poem?
no subject
I could co commando for a week! Since I wear dresses to work that'd be REALLY daring...
I don't dream much, or at least, I don't remember them often. I don't know why.
Oh, me and memorized poetry! We were required to memorize part of Paul Revere's Ride in fourth grade and TO THIS DAY I can still recite it. Along with half a dozen other poems I memorized about the same time. That is something I'm really good at. I remember song lyrics, catch phrases, jingles, conversations, all sorts of things. Brain like a sponge... except for when it comes to names. Can't remember those to save my life!
no subject
My suggestion? Try ten foods that are completely new to you.
no subject
Hehehe
Really?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Try anal sex.
My other suggestions were:
Burn a $5 bill.
Try a month of Tae KwanDo.
Push all of an elevator's buttons and get off on the next floor.
In a drive-though, treat the guy behind you to a free lunch.
Donate blood.
Re: Hehehe
I've done Karate, and I did think about putting 'taking a fitness/self improvment class' on the list.
I donate pretty regularly, though I did already add 'donate as often as possible, at least 12 times' on the list. I only donated blood twice last year. :(
Oh, and as for the elevator thing - I don't ride elevators, so that one's a no-go! Besides, the elevator in our building only has three buttons, so it's not particularly evil.
Re: Hehehe
Re: Hehehe
Hmmm, maybe that's where my good karma comes from? I mean, I don't really think twice about doing it (and I don't do it for the free stuff, I rarely even take a t-shirt if it's at a drive), but I guess it is a good thing.