A pox on both the houses of
cdpeck and
aeamek. I'm deeply hurt by their sly mockery in the last post, because of the deep childhood scars of taunting and that particular name-calling associated with my *shudder* childhood nick-name.
A POX ON YOU, I SAY! :P
In other news, I got cards from the lovely
alankria and the fluffy
tarpo! The one from
alankria is possibly the cutest itty-bitty (and I do mean *tiny*) piece of mail I've ever received. Thanks to both of you! :D I feel speckled.
Also, I found out on my last trip to the post office that you're supposed to add an extra 17 cents to letters that aren't completely flat. Some of you have a little thingee in yours, and I apologize if it gets stuck in the sorter and they come postage due. I'll let you know if they come back to me, but everyone that requested one should be getting one. Let me know when you do, okay?
One more trip to the post office is on tap for tomorrow, then... wrapping. And maybe setting up the tree...
EDIT: AH! I also got a card from the wonderful
gelsey (yesterday). Thanks to you, too! :D
This brings my total up to 5, which is more cards than I ever get from all of my relatives... way to go, LJ peeps! :D
A POX ON YOU, I SAY! :P
In other news, I got cards from the lovely
Also, I found out on my last trip to the post office that you're supposed to add an extra 17 cents to letters that aren't completely flat. Some of you have a little thingee in yours, and I apologize if it gets stuck in the sorter and they come postage due. I'll let you know if they come back to me, but everyone that requested one should be getting one. Let me know when you do, okay?
One more trip to the post office is on tap for tomorrow, then... wrapping. And maybe setting up the tree...
EDIT: AH! I also got a card from the wonderful
This brings my total up to 5, which is more cards than I ever get from all of my relatives... way to go, LJ peeps! :D
no subject
no subject
Oh! And yes, they do sell 17 cent stamps expressly for that purpose.
AND OH OH! I added you, I got your card yesterday... :D
no subject
Oh good! I worry about the TN mail sometimes, srsly...
no subject
no subject
...and if it were the traditional 'pox' of old I take NO responsibility. That's between you and your fairy.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
That much fun, was it? :D I so want to do it again, but... maybe with a plan beforehand and a little more time!
no subject
no subject
no subject
Well, if you'd changed your name to something, oh, I don't know... PRONOUNCABLE and easy-to-remember I wouldn't have this problem. Seriously. I could spell 'remockable' right EVERY DAMN TIME.
no subject
SIX.
Just sayin.
no subject
no subject
no subject
I think we should have a holiday from Christmas to New Year's. I mean, who really does any work even if they show up to the office?