
The good news first! See those boxes? They have
alankria (Diet Coke),
gelsey (White Higgins&Burke),
nakedblueninja (Nestea),
auraesque (Coke),
tarpo (English Breakfast Tea), and
foxfirefey's (Twinkie) names all over them. Only, their real names, not their LJ names. Somehow I think the postal service would frown on that. Anyway, by the time I actually mail them they will be wrapped in white paper. I am always amazed at the things people send, and then are surprised are lost or misdirected! Yeah, if there are 90 million addresses all over the box, or lots of writing, it's going to slow things down! Your address will also be on the box on a sticker and on a slip of paper inside the box. Also, the paper I use to wrap it is plotter paper (you'll probably have some old plans on the back of them, it's my way of recycling!) which is coated with a powdery substance to make it feed better. It's not poison, I'm not trying to kill you. Just so you know.
The bad news...
clare_dragonfly, I have something to send you... sort of. I'm still working on it. It may be a day or two. On the up side, the post office says I have until the 21st. I still owe you a 'handmade' present, though, so I may go with my second idea for Christmas, and just save the other thing for later. I still have a good 10 months on that deadline...
Even more bad news... The Fishbowl Quilt kits (
gelsey,
a_l_p_h_a_b_e_t, and
revoked_soul. I thought I have enough different fabrics (the one I made had 20), but I don't. Therefore, a trip to JoAnn's is in order (awww, darn!). This means those will be delayed another day or two. But I haven't forgotten!
lyonza, I have your stuff packed up, I just want to make sure that card gets to you first! Let me know!
EVERYONE ELSE: If you requested a card (and a few of you who didn't), it should be in the mail no later than tomorrow. I have a few left to send but the majority went out Friday and today.
no subject
:D
Oh, I got the card and the book thong, btw. I've just been preoccupied and forgot to tell you!
no subject
You're also getting a card... though yours was one of the last ones to go out. It contains pillows... or towels... ;)
no subject
i waited in line forever today at the post office but that is nothing compared to all the labors of love in your giftgiving~~
Ho! HO! HO! santa's at smeddley's
no subject
Then again, I've always lived far away from relatives, so I'm used to the whole 'mailing stuff' routine. At least these aren't huge or heavy!
no subject
wait wat.
Did you want to send it to where I'll be for the next couple of weeks?
no subject
no subject
E-mail me at michelles at leawood dot org and let me know!
no subject
no subject
no subject
Your present isn't fun or fabulous, but you *said* you wanted it, so... there.
no subject
no subject
Well, *I* think it seems like a boring thing, but *you* had it on your list, so...
no subject
no subject
(oh god I hope it was yours... but it seemed like yours, so I'm 98% percent sure.)
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
All I want for Christmas is a laundry elf.
no subject
...how's the binder system working? Has it gotten you all organized? I need a magic bullet of organization that's not, you know, getting rid of 3/4 of my stuff...
no subject
no subject
no subject
well at least its not Diet coke I guess.. but I could have had twinkies!!
Those boxes are quite telling about what your diet is like though
no subject
When I was in college I had a Diet Coke and an Otis Spunkmeyer Chocolate Chocolate Chip muffin every morning before Calculus. Mmmmmm....