Why is it I always end up accomplishing things I don't mean to? As in, this weekend was supposed to be Octopode weekend, and yet... I've worked on re-upholstering my ottoman, cleaned up (put away) our stacks of DVDs, and pruned our VHS tapes (I know, we still have those!). Oh, and done laundry. Lots of laundry.
So, if anyone still has a VHS player, would you like a copy of Aladdin, The Great Mouse Detective, Yellowbeard, The Little Mermaid, Robin Hood (Disney Fox version), or Mickey, Donald, & Goofy's Three Musketeers?
I also havesome a DVDs I got free from radio station promotions: God, Sex, and Apple Pie and The Irish Tenors - both - unopened.
So, if anyone still has a VHS player, would you like a copy of Aladdin, The Great Mouse Detective, Yellowbeard, The Little Mermaid, Robin Hood (Disney Fox version), or Mickey, Donald, & Goofy's Three Musketeers?
I also have
no subject
It's going to cost a fortune for me to get all those things on DVD someday ... shame.
I'd probably like The Irish Tenors, if you still have it. Love that sort of thing.
Glad your weekend is being productive, even if it is in a way other than planned.
no subject
I shall toss it in your box! That's right, I'm ACTUALLY assembling a box for you. I think the only thing I need to do yet is to get out the fabric for the quilt kit. Maybe I'll even manage that tomorrow...
Oh, and we just put the dining room back to rights (things got shifted because that's where the fish tank was temporarily housed) and cleaned the floor and turned the rug and all that good stuff. It looks spiffy now... but I've still only crocheted a tri-pus.
AND book club is on Monday. Ugh. So much to do, so much to do...
no subject
Oooh, I's has a box! I likes boxes! No hurries, though, srsly. Don't stress of silly box :)
Pretty pretty room now, I bet.
Tri-pus! *snorfles* Poor little tri-pus. I think I'm going to badger my mum to give me a crochet hook and an impromptu lesson again on different stitches and attempt to crochet ... well, something.
You can do it! You're super and awesome, so of course you can do it!
no subject
I'm not stressing about the box, but it does make me feel better when I get things done. It's a sense of accomplishment!
I need to take a week and just organize stuff, but you know that won't happen. Even if I did take the time off work, I'd just end up doing something else! :/
no subject
We have a ridiculously huge VHS collection that I can by no means afford to get on DVD. And a ridiculously huge DVD collection that I have nowhere to store...movies are evil.
no subject
And thus, finals week comes upon me. LOL
(sorry, just had to pop in for a sec)
no subject
At least we're not the only ones... ;)
no subject
Oh, look, a book I haven't read yet and I should make fudge for the party tomorrow...
Giggles. Too true. We humans are so strange sometimes ;)
no subject
We've gotten rid of most of our VHS tapes (I think we have maybe a dozen, dozen and a half left) but yeah, our DVD collection is scary. Especially after the whole 'TV series on DVD' thing became popular...