Because I am BOREDBOREDBOREDBOREDBORED memes from
cazrolime
The Questions Meme!
1. Leave me a comment saying anything random, like your favourite lyric to your current favourite song. Or your favourite kind of sandwich
2. I respond by asking you five personal questions so I can get to know you better
3. Either reply in the comments or post the answers in your own journal with a link here so I don't miss your answers
4. Post these instructions in your own journal and get to know your flist better
The... Other Meme!
Post an ANONYMOUS comment with the following:
1. One secret.
2. One compliment.
3. One non-compliment.
4. One love note, but it does not have to be for me.
5. Lyrics to a song.
6. How old you are.
7. How long we've been friends.
8. And a hint to who you are.
9. After you do it for me, put it in your LJ and see who does it for you.
The Questions Meme!
1. Leave me a comment saying anything random, like your favourite lyric to your current favourite song. Or your favourite kind of sandwich
2. I respond by asking you five personal questions so I can get to know you better
3. Either reply in the comments or post the answers in your own journal with a link here so I don't miss your answers
4. Post these instructions in your own journal and get to know your flist better
The... Other Meme!
Post an ANONYMOUS comment with the following:
1. One secret.
2. One compliment.
3. One non-compliment.
4. One love note, but it does not have to be for me.
5. Lyrics to a song.
6. How old you are.
7. How long we've been friends.
8. And a hint to who you are.
9. After you do it for me, put it in your LJ and see who does it for you.
no subject
And if I only could
I'd make a deal with God
And I'd get him to swap our places
Be running up that road
Be running up that hill
Be running up that building
no subject
1. Boobies - are fake as good as real, or does the bounce factor differ too much?
2. Least favorite fandom (outside of HP) and why?
3. Should ILF now be given priority status along with AWF and TFQ because of recent activity on W_G, and do you think she'll be as big a wank-fest?
4. Favorite wank of all time (you only get to pick one).
5. Who the hell is Dr. Stringz?
no subject
2. Supernatural. Because 99% of the fen are into incest. D=
3. Nah, there's no personal history!
4. Wank I've been in, or just wank in general?
5. Andrew Bird.
no subject
4. Wank in general, I think.
5. Okay... who is Andrew Bird?
no subject
4. Hmm. Okay. Horsefucker.
5. A musician. He can play the violin excellently and also AS A BANJO. His whistling is orgasmic and his lyrics are randomly awesome. Look up A Nervous Tic Motion Of The Head To The Left on youtube, and if you like it I can send some mp3s. =3
no subject
no subject
I shall check it out.
no subject
I like philly cheese-steak sanmiches. Or, really, any grilled sanmich involving cheese. Because melty cheese is like dentist prizes from god.
I've been diggin' on old-school KMFDM lately. Witness the glory of "Son Of a Gun".
Apocalypse now, walls of flame
Billowing smoke, who's to blame?
Forged from steel, iron will
Shit for brains, born to kill
Watch out! Son of a Gun! SUPERHERO NUMBER ONE!
no subject
2. Do you see yourself settling down with someone, or are you content to be a free spirit for awhile?
3. What was your favorite subject in school?
4. Do you play any instruments? (I feel I should know this one, but I'm a bit scatterbrained of late, anyway)
5. What do you consider the best moment in your blogging history, and is the best yet still to come?
no subject
2. Eventually, I would absolutely LOVE to settle down with someone. But I have this sneaking suspicion that it's not gonna happen, or at least, not for a while. So for now, I guess I'll stay a free spirit, and see what comes down the pipe.
3. It varied as I went through school. When I was in kindergarten, my favorite subject was shapes. I kicked ASS at shapes. Then as I got older, I liked English and Math a whole lot. Math I liked mostly because it was just shapes all over again, except now there were ways to analyse the shapes. Then even further down the line, I started really diggin' chemistry. But that was mostly because I could pervert chemistry for my own ends.
4. Well, I play a little bit of guitar. I'm not hugely skilled at it, but it's a lot of fun to play the one song I know really well, the Inspector Gadget theme song.
5. My post about guns and how much I wanted a Mossberg Defender with the brushed steel action pump got me 50-odd comments. I guess that's the best yet, in quantitative terms. I personally loved my "going to the movies with Jesus" metaquote. Of course the best is yet to come! Every post I make I get better at entertaining people.
no subject
no subject
2. Best novel ever? Can be any genre, but you have to say WHY it's the best novel ever.
3. Are you one of the 80% of people that asparagus effect in that way?
4. Coffee, Tea, or neither? What is your morning perk-up potion?
5. How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop?
no subject
2. *flail* I need categories. It's hard for me to define the best novel ever. At this very moment, I'll go with How to Marry a Marquis by Julia Quinn because I could read it over and over and it never ceases to amuse me.
3. I don't know what way asparagus affects people so I'll go with no. :)
4. Tea. Cream and sugar please. But most mornings my perk-up potion is Diet Coke.
5. Uh one, Uh two, Uh three. *crunch* Uh three.
no subject
I loved How to Marry a Marquis. It was the first Quinn book I ever read. Of course, then I got hooked on the Bridgertons (I also have her new one, which I'll read after Potter-mania).
no subject
I've never had anyone comment on the particular odor of my farts after asparagus, so I can't say if I'm not afflicted, or if I just can't smell it! How totally bizarre.
no subject
no subject
My poop turns green when I eat Boo Berry. heh
no subject
So... are you the kind of person it doesn't effect, or the kind that just can't smell it? Hmmmm....
My dog once chewed on a red pencil. I almost had a heart attach the next time she pooped. It was RED RED RED. Scary, bright red!
no subject
It's starting to drive me nuts, but I've had Motorhead's 'Born to Raise Hell' stuck in my head for days, which makes no sense as I've not heard that song for ages.
Lately everybody's been complimenting me on my daughter's lovely red hair, which takes me aback every time because I always thought she was blonde. People are weird.
no subject
2. Who do you most want to die in the seventh book, and why? (Yeah, I spent all lunch beating a dead horse, this is much on my mind - and besides, I've asked you so many questions already! I feel like I know you... ~.^ )
3. If you could (or had to) move to another country, where and why?
4. What has kept you from getting a driver's license all these years?
5. How short are you going to cut your hair in a few months?
no subject
2. Any of the Malfoys, I suppose. They've always annoyed me.
3. I'm pretty content with Canada, but if I had to move...maybe Australia? It seems pretty sane, and I hear it's quite lovely.
4. Laziness (decent transit system = I don't have to = I won't...) and fear (I'm terrifed that my excessive distractibility will lead me into accidents, and that I'll be an atrocious driver).
5. My original plan was to cut it ALL off and go extremely short. Lately though (here comes the confession, are you ready?), I've been wavering on that. As much as having this much hair is driving me nuts, there are aspects of it I'm becoming fond of...and since I know I'll never have the patience to grow my hair this long again, I'm vaguely contemplating NOT hacking it all off. I figure, if I had it thinned majorly and trimmed to get rid of my atrocious split ends, I might be able to handle long hair a while longer...
I can't believe I'm thinking about that after being so desperate to hack it off for so long...long story short, I'm not sure yet. ;)
no subject
Oooooh, the long hair bug getting to you? I'm feeling the same way - this may be my last hurrah with LONG hair (I don't ever see myself with really short hair, but probably something more shoulder-length as I get older *ugh*) so why not let it grow?
Oh crap.
"Let it grow, let it grow,
Let it blossom, let it flow.
In the sun and in the snow
Love is lovely, let it grow."
(I had to look up the lyrics, I didn't know them, but the melody got stuck in my head)
no subject
no subject
Writer Ed McBain died about five years ago. His real name was Evan Hunter, and he once wrote his real name into one of his books in passing just for the hell of it.
no subject
1. Are you avoiding all DH spoilers? Would you be pissed if I told you that... No, just kidding. Do you think the scans are a hoax?
2. If you had to give up a fandom - one you really liked - forever, which would you sacrifice?
3. Would you be happy being an editor, or would you yearn for the spotlight of being a writer? Or, more generally, do you want limelight and glory, or is behind the scenes work good for you?
4. Can I borrow a muse? Mine has completely deserted me.
5. Carmex, Blistex, Chapstick, or other?
no subject
2. Hmm. Well, obviously, you know I truly love the HP fandom, but I don't quite feel like giving it up. I like the PotC fandom a lot, though, but I could sacrifice it, I think.
3. Hmm, I'm not sure. I'm a very behind-the-scenes type girl. I don't like having to intermingle with a million people. On the other hand, it is one of my dearest dreams to be a published, recognized author. So I guess what I'm saying is, I would be happy as an editor, but even more thrilled to have my words in print.
4. *hands over a muse* Sure, take her for a bit. I'm too busy to do anything with her atm, anyways.
5. Hm, probably Carmex. Something about the smell ...
no subject
Luckily, I'm not tempted because I wanted to re-read 1-6 first, and I just finished book 4. Hopefully I'll finish 6 on Friday, and then I'll be about to get the real book so I won't have to squint at my monitor.
no subject
Well, they never were terribly concrete with the rules on Secret-Keepers. And I mean, when has JKR been too solid on anything? She breaks her own canon at will.
Even if it's fake, at least it's a good plot.
I don't have time to reread them, unfortunately, and besides, mine are at home. Sigh. That's what class + work + reading hw gets you, yeah. Ah well.
The squinting part is kind of annoying, yeah. I just like having the books anyway.
no subject
Even if it is fake (and I'm not forming a solid opinion either way) I may some day try to read it, because I've heard good things about it. If it's real, well, I guess that just goes to show there's nothing safe, and the people who still believe that the government is covering up aliens in area 51 can shut up. If you can't even keep people from finding out about a book early, how the hell do you hush up an alien landing?
no subject
I'm keeping an open mind. But I almost want it to be real, just because I actually like how it's going so far, and I was so disappointed by the quality of the writing for Book 6.
It's called human stupidity, I think.
ARGH at my internets. /random ranty moment
no subject
I'll trust you more that there are few/no typos - I heard that from a random person (they were saying that there weren't capitalizations after periods and really obvious stuff).
I don't think the scan fiasco is going to stop anyone from buying the book, so it's not like it matters much. As long as people aren't complete assholes and yell out bits to people waiting to buy the book, it should be fine.
no subject
Oh, I would have noticed that. Perhaps the person was talking another potential hoax. JKR's people might suck at times, but I doubt they'd let obvious things like that get in the way.
Oh, I doubt it. I mean, I'm reading the pics, but it's not like it's going to keep me from the book.
no subject
no subject
2. If, for some reason, medicine doesn't work out (heaven forbid) what else would interest you as a career?
3. How serious are thing in your relationship? Is your mom ever going to find out?
4. I was going to ask weirdest food combination, but jalapeƱos and margarine probably have that covered (I'm all for spicy food, but...). So, instead, favorite comfort food?
5. What's your favorite place to be, especially if you're stressed?
no subject
2. Aeronautical Engineering. If I didn't end up in Med I wanted to go into Eng and then somehow do AE.
3. My relationship ended about 2 months ago [I just stopped posting anything squee and figured that people in RL would hear eventually - I kinda forgot about net peoples. whups.] It lasted 8 months or so and I think it was somewhat serious while it lasted. I'm not really sure how to classify a relationship as serious or not serious though. =/ In terms of how far we went physically or whatever, well, we weren't having sex so I'd say it wasn't as serious as it could have gotten. Emotionally, I thought it was somewhat serious. I have... trust issues to some extent and I was actually getting over them pretty well when it ended.
I mentioned to my mum that one of my closest friends has a significant other and that her parents know [and they're even more strict than my mum] and that everything's alright there and mum asked me if I had someone [to which I said no] and she just said that as long as it doesn't affect my studies and that she finds out about it from me and not some gossiping stranger, she doesn't really care. I think if I did go out with someone else now, I would tell Mum. I don't intend on telling her about my past relationship. Well... not anytime soon.
4. Chocolate in general. Just the taste of chocolate makes me feel cheerier [which is why I love the idea of chocolate being a medication in HP - it kinda works that way for me]. Chocolate Obsession ice-cream is my favourite comfort food.
5. In my bed, with the door closed, music playing and reading something to cheer me up. If I'm at uni, the wooden staircase outside UniSFA and the foreshore next to our uni are isolated enough. Just sitting down somewhere alone, preferably outside and with music or a book calms me down.
no subject
2. One compliment. You occasionally rant about things, and even if I have no idea what it is about, it's still amusing.
3. One non-compliment. You're a HP fan.
4. One love note, but it does not have to be for me. I want to wake up beside you every morning, to study your face and learn all of its secrets, and when we are old I will only see you as you are now, except that there would be more love between our cheeks.
5. Lyrics to a song. Don't stand - don't stand so - don't stand so close to me.
6. How old you are. Not as old as you.
7. How long we've been friends. How can you ask such a quantitive question when friendship should be based on far more subjective and qualitative ideas, such as rainbow shades, pots of gold, balloons popped and injokes prepared?
8. And a hint to who you are. I know where you live.
no subject
2. One compliment. You're very interesting. I like reading what you post and I think you're cool in my opinion.
3. One non-compliment. You wear socks. [well, it's not a compliment...]
4. One love note. I would live for you.
5. Lyrics to a song. I don't know why you're showing me the sky, you say you see heaven, I see hell, but want to try.
6. How old you are. I'm getting oooold. [20]
7. How long we've been friends. Since we fangirled about Stephanie Plum and we friended each other I'd say. :)
8. And a hint to who you are. Well, I'd say you've probably already guessed but muahahahaha I can now stalk you! Or something.