I used to LOOOOOOOVE rollercoasters when I was a kid, but now that I'm an adult... I'm a little bit more apprehensive. I do want to check out Worlds of Fun though - I've been in KC for like 7 years now and have yet to go. :)
You've never been to WOF? I've been a few times, I don't ride the big roller coasters - I like the water rides (Fury of the Nile!) and the smaller, more tame rides.
We should get a group together and go! Okay, mostly you, because I have no friends. Well, I have one good friend, but she's pregnant - so I'm not sure she'd want to do the whole amusement park thing. :/
I've never been to OOF, though. Fear of a bathing suit? Perhaps...
My roommate works at Disneyland, and two of my best friends have free year-round passes there, so they're always talking about it. And I'm just like: *Wilt.* My parents are like: No way, don't even ask.
I went to Disneyland a long, long time ago. Back when they had the coupon books you bought for the rides ('Better than an E-ride at Disneyland!'). I've also been to Disneyland Tokyo!
I've never been to DisneyWorld, though. I'm not sure I'm overly temped by that one.
I wouldn't mind going back to Universal Studios, though.
Meh. Not really my bag. Ride a giant rickety contraption that I know, because I have the worst luck ever, will be more inclined to break if I were on it? No thanks!
However, if you want to go drinking sometime, I'm all there (and if you drink enough, you'll THINK you're on a rollercoaster!).
no subject
no subject
We should get a group together and go! Okay, mostly you, because I have no friends. Well, I have one good friend, but she's pregnant - so I'm not sure she'd want to do the whole amusement park thing. :/
I've never been to OOF, though. Fear of a bathing suit? Perhaps...
no subject
no subject
But... are you up for a FULL DAY? Or are you gonna weenie out after 6 hours? :P
no subject
no subject
I really want to go back to Cedar Point - I haven't been there in years, but it's an awesome park. It's also a 12-hour drive from here! :/
no subject
no subject
It is an awesome park. And someday I'll go back. :)
no subject
no subject
I've never been to DisneyWorld, though. I'm not sure I'm overly temped by that one.
I wouldn't mind going back to Universal Studios, though.
no subject
no subject
Goodness, I wish. *sighs*
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I keep having a random urge to go on a rollar-coaster, just lately. Maybe it's that time of year? :P
no subject
COOL! Let's go! :)
no subject
*does so*
no subject
However, if you want to go drinking sometime, I'm all there (and if you drink enough, you'll THINK you're on a rollercoaster!).
no subject
Go figure, I won't ride in an elevator but I'll ride the Cloudpoofer 2000 (uh, you'd have to see it, it's kinda hard to explain).
I'm up for a night on the town, though, too! Why oh why do most of you have to live so far away?!
no subject