I thought about that - I just have no idea how to find a place like that. I'm not exactly... involved in anything that has to do with kids. On account of not liking them, and all.
Hmm. I'll have to think on it a bit. My first thoughts are the Scouting programs and the Children's Hospital type places. But I'm not sure, so ... yeah.
7-Up doesn't have any caffeine here, either. None of the 'clear' sodas have it.
You have 9 billion insects and animals that can kill you and this place terrifies you?! What about Kool-Aid is scary? ...other than the giant pitcher mascot thing. That is kinda creepy, I admit...
Except... the website doesn't say that anymore. Huh. I figure I'd make a pop-culture poster out of them or something, because I really don't want anything they have on their site. The S&H costs are more than I'd pay for those items.
...besides, I already have a Kool-Aid pitcher...
Mountain Dew, yes, that has caffeine. And is yellow. And tastes like someone strained 7-Up through a piece of cardboard.
They are abundant, but not the only thing. Tea and coffee are just as big, as are frou-frou waters. Ugh, and those energy drink things. We're just a really hydrated country.
Yes. We have juice out the wazoo. Orange juice, lemonade, limeade, apple juice, grape juice, cran-apple juice, white cranberry juice, cran-raspberry juice, cran-grape juice, tomato juice, clam juice, banana-mango-peach juice, pineapple-banana-strawberry juice, and every other freakish combination humanly possible. THERE IS AN ENTIRE AISLE OF THE SUPERMARKET DEVOTED TO JUICE.
By that I simply meant very expensive drinking water. People have this weird aversion to tap water, and spend more money to buy bottled water than I do to buy soda.
I don't like it because it is unregulated by the FDA and more likely to make you sick than the tap water. Plus, it seems bloody stupid to pay $2 for a liter of untested and possibly contaminated water when I can get perfectly safe water from my tap for about a half-cent per gallon. AND I'm not filling up landfills with all those plastic bottles! Well, I wouldn't be, anyway, because I recycle, but still.
No, but I'm only 5 points away from the Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End soundtrack! I also got a year's subscription to House Beautiful, Redbook, and Good Housekeeping, all of which are stacked in a neat pile completely unread.
no subject
... and I just remembered, I forgot to buy Kool-Aid today. Duh, self.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
(Also apparently our 7 Up has no/a lot less caffeine in it.)
no subject
You have 9 billion insects and animals that can kill you and this place terrifies you?! What about Kool-Aid is scary? ...other than the giant pitcher mascot thing. That is kinda creepy, I admit...
no subject
If I drink fizzy drinks I throw up. They seem to be much more abundant over there.
"Kool-Aid's website indicates that the Kool Points program will be discontinued as of 2007-06-30." Better get a hurry on!
no subject
...besides, I already have a Kool-Aid pitcher...
Mountain Dew, yes, that has caffeine. And is yellow. And tastes like someone strained 7-Up through a piece of cardboard.
They are abundant, but not the only thing. Tea and coffee are just as big, as are frou-frou waters. Ugh, and those energy drink things. We're just a really hydrated country.
no subject
Do I want to know what frou-frou water is?
no subject
By that I simply meant very expensive drinking water. People have this weird aversion to tap water, and spend more money to buy bottled water than I do to buy soda.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject